Guest Reviews - Hindes Hotel

We pride ourselves on being the best Hotel in Harrow and to prove this we have a selection of guest reviews to share with you.

Long weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Good value accommodation, basic but clean with friendly staff and a great breakfast! Convenient for local town centre and a short walk to Tube station for travel into London. Would stay there again!

Reviewer:Phil Davison | Wed 29th Nov 2017


Wembley trip - Rating 3/5

Booked hotel as only a couple of stops from wembley. The walk to the tube station was about 10 mins and 5 mins to the nearest pub The Harrow.As we arrived greeted by the recpetionist. Very happy and helpful.Room was basic,small,clean and tidy. Shower was nice and everything was clean.Bed was comfortable and room was warm on a night.Breakfast was included in the price and was very nice.Left happy and satisfied with the location and price.Will stay there again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Roberts | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Good stay n awesome breakfast - Rating 4/5

A nice welcome and ended with a great english breakfast before we checked out.TV need to have subtitles as our didnt have one.It would be nice to have a resting room downstairs

Reviewer:Hiten Laad | Mon 31st Jul 2017


3 DAY BREAK - Rating 3/5

Good size room. Hot water in both shower &basin very erratic. Very clean everywhere &impressed with change of towels whenever required. Pity about the smell from kitchen early in the morning. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Cryer | Wed 12th Jul 2017


good hotel - Rating 4/5

Arrived for 1 night on 8th July. Hotel is decent enough. Rooms are functional and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast with a good selection. Would consider staying there again.

Reviewer:Tony Morris | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Good location - Rating 3/5

Really nice and big room. Could have been more clean.Friendly and helpfull staff.

Reviewer:Miss. Rita Varela | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Not far from Wembley- Rating 3/5

This hotel is a no frills bed and breakfast very convenient for a Wembley. Staff are wonderful and breakfast was excellent

Reviewer:Dafydd Roberts | Mon 26th Jun 2017


i - Rating 3/5

Good and clean roomsvery nice peoplegood parking placeexcelent location

Reviewer:Mr. Pedro Garcia | Mon 29th May 2017


n/a - Rating 3/5

Good and clean roomsvery nice peoplegood parking placeexcelent location

Reviewer:Mr. Pedro Garcia | Mon 29th May 2017


Friendly and clean - Rating 5/5

I had a great night\'s sleep. staff were very friendly. also good parking. thank you for a nice stay. paul

Reviewer:Paul Hodgkinson | Tue 23rd May 2017


Mr/Mrs - Rating 4/5

We had a two night stay and were very happy with our room,twin ensuite,clean and comfortable.The staff were very pleasant and helpful,we will definitely use this hotel again when we visit family in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margot Jane Hayes | Mon 15th May 2017


Perfect for our requirements - Rating 5/5

We were looking for a hotel in the centre of Harrow that was clean and reasonaby priced as we are not from the area and were attending a party.The Hindes Hotel was just what we needed.The staff were extremely helpful and very polite. I would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Lochray | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Very good- Rating 5/5

Nice place, very good, nice staff, very recommendable

Response

Many thanks for your kind review

Reviewer:Miss. Toyin Soetan| Thu 15th Dec 2016


Fantastic hotel lovely people- Rating 5/5

Thank you very much the room and service was brilliant I will definitely stay again and highly recommend you to others

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Oscar Whiteman| Sun 18th Sep 2016


Pleasant experience - Rating 5/5

Nice room with very clean bathroomGreat English breakfastWould recommend

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. David Ballington | Sun 18th Sep 2016


2nd good visit - Rating 4/5

Booked in for our 2nd visit to Hindes Hotel. Got a double ensuit room for 2 nignts. The upgraded rooms are perfect for overnight stops.Nice and clean,free parking, friendly staff, good home cooked breakfast and in a great location. Already booked for 2017!

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Donna Bate | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Value for money - Rating 3/5

Small but comfortable single room;room clean;needs to look at maintenance - room main light not working. Public transport near hotel.

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Dr. Jacques Malan | Mon 8th Aug 2016


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very close to good halal food shops, clean and comfortable.

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Ali Jaffery | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Good Value - Rating 4/5

For a small hotel, I was very impressed with the Hindes Hotel.The online booking process was difficult but this was quickly resolved when I phoned the hotel directly. On arrival, The owner was very welcoming even carrying my bag for me. The rooms are small but there is everything you need for a short stay - comfortable bed, hot shower, TV and Wi-fi,tea and coffee provided in the room. The hotel also has a large car park. At $50 per night, including an excellent full English breakfast, I thought this was very good value.I have only two very minor complaints - the lighting in the room was a bit dim for reading and I could have done with a few more hangers in the wardrobe. Everything else was perfect.

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Jones | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


Good location - Rating 5/5

My wife and i enjoyed our short stay, the room was clean, bed was comfortable and the location was close to all the things we wanted. breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating would recommend to others.

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Evans | Tue 14th Jun 2016


one night stay - Rating 4/5

this hotel is very close to the Northwick Park Hospital and is clean,the room we had was small but ok for one night. The breakfast was very good and the manager was very nice and kind.WE could leave the car there and walk to the hospital.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Mills | Wed 25th May 2016


Visitors from Italy - Rating 4/5

We have really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. RobertaO\'Pray | Thu 21st Apr 2016


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Good location for links to the city, the room was clean, a reasonable size with a good shower. Excellent breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful, we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Clough | Sun 3rd Jan 2016


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Great hotel, friendly staff and the rooms where clean and comfortable. Good shower. Very nice breakfast too.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Jones | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Boys away day !!!!! ENGLAND!!- Rating 4/5

Great little hotel good brekkie!! Idea locationFor tube and Wembley!! Good night life decent Kebab shops about!! Bang tidy!!!!

Reviewer:Mr. DavidWarrender | Mon 19th Oct 2015


Group booking for England game - Rating 4/5

Great little hotel valve for money!! Friendly staffNice breakfast!! May could do with 24hr reception as Only one hey per room!!

Reviewer:Mr. DavidWarrender | Sun 11th Oct 2015


Lads away day- Rating 4/5

Idea location for Wembley! Nice hotel good breakfast Clean! Could do with 24hr reception or. Better system for getting excess as only one key for front door. As staying In a triple room .

Response

Apologies for the key issue. Next time please enquire at reception on check in & we will be happy to supply you with an an additional key. Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. DavidWarrender | Sun 11th Oct 2015


hinds hotel - Rating 4/5

hi would like to say i enjoyed my short stayand hope to call againfound staff very friendlythe hotel was clean and tidy and i enjoyedmy breakfast thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick Mahaffy | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Overnight Stay 5th April 2015 - Rating 5/5

Hotel Clean , comfortable and staff very friendly. Left the car during the following day whilst we went shopping

Reviewer:Mr. Leon Bodnieks | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Bjarte Bogsnes | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


customer survey - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great stay, staff could not have been more helpful,facilities were clean and tidy and breakfast was good too.

Reviewer:Mr. Greg Boyd | Fri 1st Aug 2014


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

This hotel is the perfect location for Wembley stadium. It's clean, with friendly staff and comfortable beds, and an extremely cheap rate considering the location.

Reviewer:Mr. Sam Orchard | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

I'm sorry for my english. This little hotel is really cheap but nice and clean. Rooms are little but quiet and we enjoied a big english breakfast ever y morning!

Reviewer:Miss. Barbara Marangoni | Fri 11th Jul 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The reason for staying here was its proximity to the hospital that my partner was attending. We could not have chosen better. Everything about the guesthouse ticked all the right boxes, from very helpful staff, quiet room, and excellent food. It has my recommendation.

Reviewer:Mr. Basil Ronan | Fri 20th Jun 2014


it was what it was - Rating 3/5

Friendly welcome,clean,good location for wembley, 55.00 for a twin room with breakfast. Bed linen was very fresh!

Reviewer:Miss. Vivien Henshaw | Fri 6th Jun 2014


wembley trip - Rating 5/5

was made very welcome by George and everyone else from the minute we arrived,showed to our rooms which was very clean with good en-suite facilities.Breakfast was full English and plenty of choice,and we enjoyed the percolated coffee and fresh tea,which you could have as much as you wanted.This hotel i would recommend to anyone with good on sight parking and 5 minutes to the tube,we hope to return in the very near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Turner | Sun 18th May 2014


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay at Hindes Hotel on 17th May 2014. Visiting London for the Cup final. Staff were very courteous and room was large and clean. Breakfast was good and ample free parking. Would definitely use again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Baker | Sun 18th May 2014


Comfygood value stay - Rating 4/5

A good value for money stay. Ideally situated for transport links.Clean comfy room and good breakfast.Parking also a plus. Cannot complain at that price

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Walker | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Mother & Daughter - Rating 3/5

A very clean Hotel and gd Breakfast, just a couple of niggles. no Mattress Cover on bed, and bed was never made. Also bed near the wall so one of us had to climb over the other person if you needed the toilet. room could have just been a bit bigger. butother than that would recommend.

Response

Many thanks for your positive feedback. We have checked all rooms again for mattress protectors and have now re ordered a few extra & usually do entire bed sheet changes during stay every approx five days or unless otherwise requested.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn Clare | Sat 19th Apr 2014


Thank you Hindes Hotel - Rating 4/5

Once again used this small hotel for a family get together.Never going to be classed as "The Ritz"but, cheap, cheerful and always welcoming.Thank you to all of the staff who were their usual friendly selves.We will be back shortly for another family event, and, know that we will be well looked after.Well done!

Response

Many thanks :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Fazackerley | Sat 22nd Mar 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Come back every year ... comfortable &very affordable, especially great for access to Wembley which we use it for ... plus nice fry up &happy staff!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Wills | Tue 29th Oct 2013


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Hindes Hotel for 2 nights in a family room. Myself, wife and sister - inlaw. Dates of stay 5th and 6th October 2013. Staff, room and price was excellent. Full English Breakfast was and car parking was provided in price. £130 for 2 nights. 10 mins walk to tube and 15 minutes tube ride to central London.We will definately be staying there again and can thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a hassle free stay within easy travel to Wembley Arena or City Centre. Loads of good restaurants and shops within the immediate area - with a Tesco straight across the road. 10 out of 10 for the Hindes and thank you for making our stay so hassle free. Also, Thank you Philip.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Blackham | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Hotel Stay - September 2013 - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed the stay - made to feel very welcome. Room 12 very clean and tidy which is all you can ask. Breakfast also spot on - all good. Liked the idea of having a front door key as well as the actual room key as when getting back late you really don;t want to be messing about ringing reception and so on.Thank-you for a really nice stay, enjoyed it and would highly recommend you to others. I would like to stay again very soon - perhaps before Christmas.Many thanks,Geoff butler

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Butler | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Back again - Rating 4/5

We have used this Hotel quite a few times now when visiting family who live in the vicinity.Once again, we were made very welcome and had a brilliant stay. Big thank you to the staff on duty during our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Len Fazackerley | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Hinders Hotel - Rating 5/5

Staff were vey pleasant, room was clean. Breakfast hit the right spot . Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine Smith | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Booked this hotel as we were going to Wembley Stadium.A great value budget hotel, close to the tube. Added bonus ample free parking.So it's not the Ritz but when you are only paying approx. £50 for a double what does it matter. Small, but clean room.Breakfast excellent. Very helpful and friendly staff.Will definitely stay again when next visiting Wembley, and will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Marriott | Wed 26th Jun 2013


Wembley visit - Rating 5/5

I took my 15-year old son to the Bruce Springsteen concert at Wembley Stadium and wanted to stay overnight in London to make a weekend of it. Searched the internet for vacancies AND reasonably priced accommodation - came across the Hindes. Combination of price &location was ideal for our stay. Hotel itself was fine - no frills but clean and tidy, friendly staff, sufficient breakfast. If looking for accommodation in the area in the future I would be more than happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Gartshore | Thu 20th Jun 2013


OK........ - Rating 3/5

Newly refurbished room - nice.Excellent wifi reception in room.Excellent shower.Sink/shelf arrangement needs rethink.Need additional wastebin for main room.Hard-boiled poached eggs?Cleaner cutlery in breakfast room.Overall, OK for money.

Response

Thank you for your comments. We are now in the process of re-positioning the new rooms sink shelves & have instructed kitchen/dining staff to double-check cutlery daily & new egg timers have been bought!

Reviewer:Mr. John Martin | Fri 14th Jun 2013


Good hospitality- Rating 4/5

It was a good hospitality and nice meeting

Reviewer:Mr. Imad Atiat | Fri 7th Jun 2013


. - Rating 5/5

Excellent staff, cosy room, affordable price. Recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Bradley Seagers | Sun 2nd Jun 2013


Poor quality - Rating 1/5

Good parking space and very quiet place,very small room, very very small toilet and bathroom . You can hardly move there, no central heating , had a electric heater, feel dry air after few minutes, tea with no milk! .Piece of soup nothing else in the toilet! Old and very basic hotel nothing exciting to say wow! I would not go there again.

Response

We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations & take on board all comments. We would like to say that yes some single rooms are not very big & our bathrooms are also not huge. In London commercial space is scarce and we try our best to provide as many amenities as we can in the hospitality sector, in which we operate. We also find that most modern hotels have moved away from central heating & allow the guests to control the individual temperature in their own rooms. We provide tea/coffee making facilities in the room with sachets of Tea, Coffee, White & Brown Sugar, and Creamer/Milk sachets, -almost all hotels that provide tea/coffee do not put fresh milk in the room as it will spoil. All our rooms have LCD TV's with Freeview, free Wi-fi, fresh towels/bath mats, hand soap & we also include a free English Breakfast & free Parking. We are the most competitively priced hotel in our sector within a 10 mile radius & for your rate of £44 for a single ensuite room we feel we are providing & adding value for money.

Reviewer:Dr. Ash Saha | Sun 19th May 2013


Review - Rating 4/5

Good location, opposite Tesco.Staff were helpful.We were initially given a room that smelt of smoke, but we were quickly changed to a different room when we mentioned this.Breakfast was good.Rooms were clean and well decorated.Rooms were well heated.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jyotsna Chinoy | Thu 25th Apr 2013


Value for money and Friendly Staff - Rating 4/5

This was my third stay at this Hotel, The hotel is going through some refurbishement and upgrading, The rooms are always clean and tidy, breakfast is tasty and filling and the staff are always friendly, approachable and very heplful. A great location in a clean confortable hotel, plenty of parking and free Wi Fi. Its not a luxery hotel and it doesnt pretend to be but represents very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. John Cuckow | Thu 21st Feb 2013


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Staying at Hindes Hotel was a pleasant experience. People were very helpful and friendly at the hotel. The room was clean and the heating worked very well in my room. The breakfast was served very quickly and efficient. I am happy that I chose this hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kyoko Jennings | Tue 18th Dec 2012


A good option for those on a budget - Rating 4/5

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. It is clean and friendly. The breakfast is basic but ok. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Ms. Anne Fryer | Mon 10th Dec 2012


what a gem - Rating 4/5

We stopped for 2 nights last weekend. We were met by a very polite young man who checked us in. we paid £10 for a deposit for the tv remote which was refunded when we checked out. The room was small but very clean and tidy and the ensuite was a good size and very tidy. Breakfast was very good and the owners went out of their way to be very helpfull. The room was cleaned the next day with clean towels etc. I couldnt fault the place. It was easy to get to and easy to find the train station was a 6 to7 minute walk away.I would definately go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Plume | Thu 29th Nov 2012


Very friendly - Rating 4/5

We only stayed for 1 night but would stay again. It is a small hotel with great service.The staff is very friendly and welcoming which makes the experience personal.Great service altogether!Thanks

Reviewer:Miss. Charis Maeder | Tue 17th Jul 2012


Good value - clean and simple - Rating 4/5

Straightforward accomodation.Clean and well organized.Fast check-in.£5 key deposit needed (cash).Convenient location, nice car park.Very friendly receptionist.Free Wifi

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Anderson | Fri 10th Feb 2012


Rooms- Rating 2/5

Basic but functional. Served our purpose. Friendly staff. Need more than a trickle from the shower!

Reviewer:Mr. Harish Joshi | Mon 24th Oct 2011


About Average - Rating 3/5

I've stayed in better, I've stayed in worse.If you're just looking for a bed for the night you won't go far wrong but if you're looking for anything special, look somewhere else.Cleanliness-wise, the towels were changed every day but the bedsheets weren't.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Nicholls | Sun 17th Jul 2011


Does what it says on the tin! - Rating 3/5

had to stay locally in the area for a wedding the following day;the room was clean, staff accomodating. felt safe. check out was easy. all good

Reviewer:Miss. Natalie Chambers | Mon 4th Jul 2011